Skip to Content

Transfer Advisors

BRCC Advisors

BRCC Academic Advisors help you:

  • Select and enroll in a BRCC Transfer Program
  • Register for classes
  • Pick a transfer school and major
  • Understand the transfer process

Transfer School Advisors

Transfer school advisors help you pick the right classes for your intended major.  You are strongly encouraged to meet with a transfer school advisor during your first semester at BRCC.

Transfer Advisor Contact Information By School

Matthew Mann
Assistant Director of Admissions & Transfer Counselor
Phone: 1-800-AVERETT, ext. 15603
Email: mmann@averett.edu

Emily Coppola
Senior Admissions Counselor
Email: ecoppola@bluefield.edu

Emily Helms
Assistant Director of Admissions for Transfer Students
Text: (540) 515-5404
Email: ehelms@bridgewater.edu

BRCC Office Hours in E112B:
Monday: 1:30 – 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday: 8:30 – 11:30 a.m.

Evanne Raible
Director of Transfer Enrollment Services
Phone: (757) 594-7296
Email: evanne.raible@cnu.edu

 

Kelly Patterson
Transfer Credential and Enrollment Coordinator
Phone: (757) 594-8189
Email: kelly.patterson@cnu.edu

Christopher Myrben, MA, MBA
Dean of Campus and University Partnerships
Phone: (972) 929-3801
Mobile: (972) 602-5227
Email: christopher.myrben@devry.edu

Click here to request information about transfer opportunities.

Josh Harris
Associate Director of Transfer Recruitment
Phone: (252) 328-9495
Email: harrisjos22@ecu.edu

 

Justine Okerson
Senior Associate Director for Recruitment
Phone: (252) 737-2386
Email: okersonj21@ecu.edu

Justice Allen
Senior Admissions Counselor/Blue Ridge Transfer Counselor
Call or Text: (540) 432-4014
Email: justice.allen@emu.edu

BRCC Office Hours in E112B:
Monday: 1:30 – 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday: 9:00 – 11:00 a.m.

 

Liz Heilbronner
Nursing Transfers – Traditional EMU Program
Phone: (540) 432-4145
Email: liz.heilbronner@emu.edu

 

Michelle Siejak
Leadership and Organizational Management, Recruitment Specialist
Email: michelle.siejak@emu.edu
EMU at Lancaster

Hannah Skeens
Associate Director for Graduate & Online Programs and Transfer Student Coordinator
Phone: (540) 365-4289
Email: hskeens@ferrum.edu

Josh Price
Recruitment Outreach Specialist, College of Education and Human Development
Email: jprice27@gmu.edu

 

Nick Mihaljevic
Transfer Counselor
Phone: (703) 993-1827
Email: nmihalje@gmu.edu

 

Maxwell Gocala-Nguyen
Director, Undergraduate Recruitment and Engagement
GMU School of Business
Email: mgocala@gmu.edu

 

James Pulley
Coordinator, Undergraduate Recruitment and Engagement
GMU School of Business
Email: jpulley2@gmu.edu

Brady Farup
Admissions Counselor
Email: brady.farup@gcu.edu

Maritza Steele
Assistant Director of Admission and Community Outreach
Email: transfer@hollins.edu

Kate McDaniel
Transfer Advisor
Email: mcdanikm@jmu.edu
Schedule a JMU Appointment

BRCC Office Hours in E112B:
Tuesday: 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday: 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

 

Jessica Hyde
Transfer Advisor
Email: hydejl@jmu.edu
Schedule a JMU Appointment

BRCC Office Hours in E112B:
Thursday: 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

 

Virginia Trovato
Professional and Continuing Education, Academic Advisor
Email: trovatvp@jmu.edu

 

Melinda Wood
Director of Admissions
Email: wood4mj@jmu.edu

 

College of Education Online BIS Programs:

Katie Shifflett
shifflkr@jmu.edu

Heather Miller
mille2hs@jmu.edu

Martin Granda
Assistant Registrar for Transfer Operations
Phone: (434) 590-5100
Email: magranda@liberty.edu

 

Jason Suitt
Assistant Registrar for Transfer Evaluations
Email: undergradtransfer@liberty.edu

Waleed Ahmed
Assistant Director of Transfer Admissions
Phone: (434) 395-4919
Email: ahmedwm@longwood.edu

Matthew Munsey
Vice President of Enrollment Management
Phone: (540) 887-7019
Email: mmunsey@marybaldwin.edu

 

Pamela Dressler, DNP, RN
RN-BSN Program Director
Murphy Deming College of Health Sciences
Email: pdressler@marybaldwin.edu

 

Mary Gilbert
Assistant Director of Admissions, Residential Programs
Phone: (540) 887-7151
Email: megilbert@marybaldwin.edu

 

Mirela Muftarevic
Associate Director of Online Admissions
Phone: (540) 887-7395
Email: mmuftarevic@marybaldwin.edu
MBU Online Degrees

 

Schedule a call with MBU’s transfer admissions counselor and get help with all aspects of the transfer process!
Please click on the link and choose a date for a 15-minute appointment.

Derek Henry
Transfer Admissions
Phone: (757) 451-7748
Email: dbhenry@nsu.edu

Regenia Hill, Ph.D.
Director of Community Outreach and Engagement
Digital Learning
Phone: (804) 523-5166
Email: rhill@odu.edu
ODU Online

If you have questions about transfer pathways, articulation agreements, or need pre-advising, please contact: transfercenters@odu.edu

Maggie Wilbourne
Admissions Counselor
Phone: (540) 831-5243
Text: (540)385-4006
Email: mwilbourne@radford.edu

 

Sherry L. Hazelwood
Sr. Director, Transfer Recruitment
Phone: (540) 831-6382
Email: shazelwood@radford.edu

Scott Cooper
Director of Recruitment
Phone: (434) 845-8027
Email: scooper01@randolphcollege.edu

 

Joy Parr McGrath
Associate Director of Admission
Phone: (434) 485-8032
Email: jmcgrath@randolphcollege.edu

Regent University Transfer Admissions Online, Undergraduate Transfer Students
Phone: (800) 373-5504
Email: apply@regent.edu

On-Campus, Undergraduate Transfer Students
Phone: (757) 352-4960
Email: undergrad@regent.edu

Tyler Wertman, M.Ed.
Transfer and Graduate Student Recruitment
Phone: (540) 375-2270
Email: transfer@roanoke.edu
Website: https://www.roanoke.edu/transfer

Schedule an appointment to chat with the transfer admissions counselor at Roanoke College via Zoom.
Virtual Transfer Connect

Carla Williams
Clinical Coordinator, Sentara Rad. Tech. Program
Email: cfwilli2@sentara.com

Brian Lee
Transfer Admission Counselor
Phone: (540) 678-4472
Text: (540) 274-0763
Email: blee19@su.edu

Savannah Oxner
Transfer Counselor
Phone: (434) 544-8308
Schedule a Chat with Me

University of Phoenix Admissions
Phone: (844) 937-8679

UVA Admission Office

Thomas McGovern
Senior Assistant Dean, Director of Transfer Admission
Email: twm7j@virginia.edu

Set up a meeting with On-Call Academic Dean: (434) 982-3200; Monday-Friday 8:30 a.m.-5:00 p.m.
Email: undergradadmission@virginia.edu

 

UVA Registrar

Martha Ann Thoms-Farmer
Email: mat7z@virginia.edu

 

UVA School of Continuing and Professional Studies

Christie Mendoza McCall
UVA SCPS Recruitment Outreach Specialist
Email: scm9a@virginia.edu

scpstransfer@virginia.edu

Online Scheduler

Virtual Information Sessions

 

UVA School of Education and Human Development

Ryan Sherman
Assistant Director of Academic Operations for the School of Education and Human Development
UVA School of Education and Human Development
Email: rps4mn@virginia.edu
Office Hours & Info Sessions:
All Majors: Sign up though the Dean’s Office

Students interested in teacher education can also request a transcript review from Jillian McGraw, Director of Teacher Education, jep4j@virginia.edu

UVA McIntire School of Commerce

Pierce Coughter
Director of Undergraduate Admissions and Marketing
Email: jpc4p@virginia.edu
Rouss & Robertson Halls, Suite 142
Charlottesville, VA 22903

 

UVA School of Nursing

Kim Dieber, M.Ed
Coordinator for Recruitment and Community Engagement
RN to BSN Program, Accelerated BSN Program, and Traditional Three-Year Nursing Program
Phone: (434) 249-2106
Email: kmd8dy@virginia.edu 

Shanee Crews
Associate Director of Admissions
Email: srcrews@vcu.edu

 

Terrence Jenkins
Northern VA Transfer Advisor
Phone: (703) 425-5860
Email: tjjenkins@vcu.edu

VCU Transfer Website
Phone: (804) 827-1349
Email: transferinfo@vcu.edu
Transfer Advising Request Form
VCU Transfer Advising Team Member List

Artis Gordon
Director of Transfer Center
Phone: (804) 524-1177
Email: agordon@vsu.edu

Transfer Student Application
Transfer Guide

Jarrid M. Dulaney
Transfer Coordinator and Senior Assistant Director
Office of Undergraduate Admissions
Email: jarrid5@vt.edu, admissions@vt.edu

 

Nasim Schwab
Associate Director of Academic Advising Initiatives
Email: nschwab@vt.edu

Transfer Admissions Homepage 

Schedule a Virtual VT Transfer Appointment!

 

Virtual Hokie Corner @ VCCS

Make an appointment to talk to representatives from Virginia Tech’s Admissions Office or Advising Center by phone or video chat via Zoom.

Virtual Hokie Corner

Nadine White-Shook
Director of Transfer Enrollment
Phone: (757) 455-3213
Mobile: (757) 613-0663
Email: nwhiteshook@vwu.edu

Monica Pinier
Transfer Dean
Email: monica@wm.edu

 

Miranda Smith
Transfer Services Coordinator
Phone: (757) 221-2823
Email: transfercredit@wm.edu


Contact

Transfer Center
Rajan Shore
E112
(540) 453-2382
shorer@brcc.edu

Get in Touch

Please complete the form, we are here to help.

Phone
(540) 234-9261
Address
Box 80, One College Lane
Weyers Cave, Virginia 24486

Back to top