Transfer Advisors

Being a transfer program student is a little like dating two people at the same time. You need to meet the requirements of both BRCC and your 4-year transfer school by working closely with advisors from both schools.

BRCC Advisors

BRCC Academic Advisors help you:

  • Select and enroll in a BRCC Transfer Program
  • Register for classes
  • Pick a transfer school and major
  • Understand the transfer process

Transfer School Advisors

Transfer school advisors help you pick the right classes for your intended major.  You are strongly encouraged to meet with a transfer school advisor during your first semester at BRCC.

Transfer Advisor Contact Information By School

Note: JMU, EMU, BC, MBC and ODU have transfer advisors with office hours at BRCC's Weyers Cave campus.

Bridgewater College

Jacqueline Spicer, Transfer Advisor
jspicer@bridgewater.edu
540-828-5469 (BC)
540-453-2513 (BRCC)
BRCC Transfer Center, E112

Eastern Mennonite University

Mallery Erickson, Transfer Advisor
Mallery.Erickson@emu.edu
540-432-4118

Travis Pettit, Adult Degree Program Advisor
travis.petttit@emu.edu
540-432-4983

George Mason University

Terri Vanderberg, Transfer Specialist
tvanderb@gmu.edu
703-993-2411
703-993-4622 (fax)
4400 University Drive, MSN 3A4, Fairfax, VA 22030

Hollins University

Mary Ellen Apgar, Admission Counselor & Transfer Coordinator
apgarme2@hollins.edu
540-362-6064
800-456-9595

James Madison University

Kate McDaniel, Transfer Advisor
mcdanikm@jmu.edu
540-568-5205 (JMU)
540-453-2513 (BRCC)
BRCC Transfer Center, E112

Pamela Hamilton, JMU Adult Degree Programs
brownpg@jmu.edu
540-568-6824

Liberty University

Justin Berry, Application process
jlberry2@liberty.edu 
434-592-3981

Longwood University

Johnice Brown, Sr. Assistant Director of Admissions/Transfer Counselor
brownjd@longwood.edu
434-395-2060
201 High St., Farmville, VA 23909

Lynchburg College

transfer@lynchburg.edu
434-544-8305

Mary Baldwin University

Susan L. Schmeissing, Director, BRCC Regional Ctr
sschmeis@marybaldwin.edu
540-453-2345 (BRCC)
540-453-2427
BRCC Campus, Office E112

Old Dominion University

Jennifer Hudson, Assistant Director
brcc@odu.edu
540-234-9345
BRCC Campus, Office A108

Radford University

Alison Weston
arife1@radford.edu
540-831-5718
540-831-5038 (fax)
Office of Admissions, Radford University
Martin Hall, P.O. Box 6903, Radford, VA 24142

Randolph College

Kathryn Deason, Transfer Advisor
kdeason@randolphcollege.edu
434-485-8025
Office of Admissions
2500 Rivermont Ave, Lynchburg, VA 24503

Shenandoah University

Erica Emswiller
eemswill@su.edu
540-665-4764

Sweet Briar College

Gloria Simon, Director of Outreach for Non-Traditional Students
gsimon@sbc.edu
434-381-6712

University of Virginia

Olivia Hessing, Senior Admissions Counselor
osh3g@eservices.virginia.edu
434-982-3200
434-982-3200 (fax)
Peabody Hall, McCormick Road, Charlottesville, VA 22903

UVA McIntire School of Commerce (Business)
Jeannine Fields
Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admissions
commerceadmissions@comm.virginia.edu
434-924-3865

UVA School of Continuing & Professional Studies (Adult Degree)
Angie Wilkins, UVA Academic Outreach (Adult Degree)
804-662-7464
anw@eservices.virginia.edu

University of Virginia School of Nursing
Austin Stajduhar
ans6n@virginia.edu
434-924-0066

Virginia Commonwealth University

Philip Wilkerson, Transfer Counselor
plwilkerson@vcu.edu
804-828-1222
804-828-1899 (fax)
821 W. Franklin Street, Richmond, VA 23284-2526

Virginia Tech

Cindy Beatty, CALS Transfer Advisor
540-231-8671
beatty@vt.edu
Jennifer Carr, CALS Transfer Advisor
540-231-8127
jjc@vt.edu
1060 Litton-Reaves Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
College of Agriculture and Life Science

Kayla Anders, Assistant Director
keand2@vt.edu
College of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences

Lyndsey Costa, Assistant Director
lcosta@vt.edu
Pamplin College of Business

Gary Jackson, Senior Assistant Director
gjackson@vt.edu
College of Natural Resources and Environment

Kayla St. Clair, Assistant Director
kayla07@vt.edu
College of Architecture and Urban Studies

Chris St. Jean, Assistant Director
astjean@vt.edu
College of Science

Jane Todd, Associate Director for Transfer Initiatives
janetodd@vt.edu
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
College of Engineering

William and Mary, College of

Whitney M. Link, Senior Assistant Dean of Admission
whitney@wm.edu
757-221-3859