Being a transfer program student is a little like dating two people at the same time. You need to meet the requirements of both BRCC and your 4-year transfer school by working closely with advisors from both schools.

BRCC Advisors

BRCC Academic Advisors help you:

  • Select and enroll in a BRCC Transfer Program
  • Register for classes
  • Pick a transfer school and major
  • Understand the transfer process

Transfer School Advisors

Transfer school advisors help you pick the right classes for your intended major.  You are strongly encouraged to meet with a transfer school advisor during your first semester at BRCC.

Transfer Advisor Contact Information By School

Note: JMU, EMU, Bridgewater College, Shenandoah University, Mary Baldwin University and ODU have transfer advisors with office hours at BRCC's Weyers Cave campus.

Bridgewater College

Jacqueline Spicer, Transfer Advisor
jspicer@bridgewater.edu
540-828-5489 (BC)
540-453-2513 (BRCC)
BRCC Transfer Center, E112

  • Contact advisor directly to make appointment.
  • BRCC Office Hours Fall and Spring Semesters on Mondays 1:30-4:00 p.m. & Thursdays 8-11:30 a.m.

Christopher Newport University

Chelsea Mullins
Assistant Director of Transfer Admission & Enrollment
Christopher Newport University
1 Avenue of the Arts
Newport News, VA 23606
Chelsea.mullins@cnu.edu

Eastern Mennonite University

Katy Hopkins, Nursing Transfer Advisor for the Traditional Clinical Nursing Program (BSN, LPN-BSN)
Katy.hopkins@emu.edu
540-432-4118

  • Contact advisor directly to make appointment.
  • BRCC Office Hours Fall and Spring Semesters on Mondays from 9 – 11:30 AM in E112.

David Yoder, Transfer Advisor
David.yoder@emu.edu 
540-432-4118

  • Contact advisor directly to make appointment.
  • BRCC Office Hours Fall and Spring Semesters on Thursdays from 1:30 – 4:30 PM in E112

Lisa Campbell
RN to BSN Adult Degree Program Advisor
Lisa.campbell@emu.edu
717-397-5190

  • Phone Appointments Only.

Margo McIntire, Leadership and Organizational Management Adult Degree Program Advisor
mcintirm@emu.edu
540-432-4981

  • Contact advisor directly to make appointment.
  • Advising meetings at BRCC held in F106K.

George Mason University

Kelly Clawson
kclawso2@gmu.edu
4400 University Drive
MSN 3A4
Fairfax, VA 22030

Hampton University

Jabari Colon
757-637-2053
Jabari.Colon@hamptonu.edu

Hollins University

Mary Ellen Apgar, Admission Counselor & Transfer Coordinator
apgarme2@hollins.edu
540-362-6064
800-456-9595

James Madison University

Kate McDaniel, Transfer Advisor
mcdanikm@jmu.edu
540-568-5205 (JMU)
540-453-2513 (BRCC)
BRCC Transfer Center, E112

  • Appointments made using EAB Navigate beginning Fall Semester 2019
  • BRCC Office Hours Fall and Spring Semesters on Tuesdays and Wednesday from 9 a.m.-4:00 p.m. in E112

Lindsey Richards, Student Success Coordinator
Adult Degree Program
Outreach and Engagement
James Madison University, MSC 6906
127 West Bruce Street, Ice House 331
Harrisonburg, VA 22807
(540) 568-4255
(540) 568-4252 (fax)
richa2lm@jmu.edu

Liberty University

Martin Granda, Transfer Advisor
magranda@liberty.edu
(434) 590-5100

Longwood University

Chyanne Trowell
Transfer Admissions Counselor
(434) 395-2879
trowellca@longwood.edu

Mary Baldwin University

Susan L. Schmeissing, Director, BRCC Regional Ctr
sschmeis@marybaldwin.edu
540-453-2345 (BRCC)
540-453-2427
BRCC Campus, Office E112

  • Appointments made using EAB Navigate beginning Fall Semester 2019
  • BRCC Office Hours Monday- Thursday 9 a.m.-3:30 p.m. in E112

Old Dominion University

Jennifer Hudson, Assistant Director
brcc@odu.edu
540-234-9345
BRCC Campus, Office A108

  • Contact directly to make appointment.
  • BRCC Office Hours Mondays –Thursdays 9:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

Radford University

Opal Merchant
comerchant@radford.edu
540-831-5371
540-831-5038 (fax)
Office of Admissions, Radford University
Martin Hall, P.O. Box 6903, Radford, VA 24142 

Randolph College

Nelson Davis
davis@randolphcollege.edu
434-947-8315         
Office of Admissions
2500 Rivermont Ave, Lynchburg, VA 24503

Shenandoah University

Liz Woodward
Transfer Advisor
ewoodwar13@su.edu
540-678-4472

  • Contact advisor directly to make appointment.
  • BRCC Office Hours Fall and Spring semesters on Thursdays from 10:30-2:30 in F106K:  Schedule a meeting time

Sweet Briar College

Gloria Simon, Director of Outreach for Non-Traditional Students
gsimon@sbc.edu
434-381-6712

University of Lynchburg

Susan Hogg
Associate Director
Transfer Students and Adult Student Recruitment
Office: 434-544-8305; 800-426-8101
Cell: 434-509-7408
hogg_sr@lynchburg.edu

University of Virginia

Pierce Coughter, Admission Office
jpc4p@virginia.edu
Peabody Hall, McCormick Road, Charlottesville, VA 22903Christian P.L. West
Assistant Director
Undergraduate Admission​
cwest@virginia.edu
434-924-3867UVA School of Continuing & Professional Studies (Adult Degree)
Angie Wilkins, UVA Academic Outreach (Adult Degree)
804-662-7464
anw@eservices.virginia.eduUniversity of Virginia School of Nursing
Austin Stajduhar
ans6n@virginia.edu
434-924-0066

Virginia Commonwealth University

Shanee Crews, Associate Director of Admissions
Srcrews@vcu.eduTerrence Jenkins, Transfer Advisor
tjjenkins@vcu.edu
703-425-5860VCU Transfer Website
804-827-1349
transferinfo@vcu.edu

Virginia Tech

Kayla Anders, Assistant Director
keand2@vt.edu
College of Liberal Arts and Human SciencesPamplin College of Business Advisor
pcobrecruiting@vt.eduGary Jackson, Senior Assistant Director
gjackson@vt.edu
College of Natural Resources and EnvironmentKayla St. Clair, Assistant Director
kayla07@vt.edu
College of Architecture and Urban StudiesChris St. Jean, Assistant Director
astjean@vt.edu
College of ScienceDr. Dannette Beane, Director of Recruitment and Operations
Gomezds@vt.edu
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
College of Engineering

Virginia Wesleyan University

Brittany Taylor
Regional Field Manager
Virginia Wesleyan University Online
5817 Wesleyan Drive
Virginia Beach, VA 23455
brittany.taylor@vwu.edu
540-931-7485

William and Mary, College of

Whitney M. Link, Senior Assistant Dean of Admission
whitney@wm.edu
757-221-3859