BRCC Advisors

BRCC Academic Advisors help you:

  • Select and enroll in a BRCC Transfer Program
  • Register for classes
  • Pick a transfer school and major
  • Understand the transfer process

Transfer School Advisors

Transfer school advisors help you pick the right classes for your intended major.  You are strongly encouraged to meet with a transfer school advisor during your first semester at BRCC.

Transfer Advisor Contact Information By School

American Public University System

Joan McDade, MSN RN

Manager, Academic Partnerships and Outreach

Phone: (304) 5907292

Email: jmcdade@apus.edu

Averett University

Assistant Director of Admissions

mmann@averett.edu

1-800-AVERETT, ext. 15603

Bluefield College

Emily Coppola

Email:  ecoppola@bluefield.edu

Bridgewater College

Emily Helms
Admission Counselor
Email: ehelms@bridgewater.edu
Text: (540) 492-4098

Fall Virtual Office Hours:

Mondays (8/31/2020 – 12/14/2020) 1:30 pm – 4:30 pm
Thursdays (9/3/2020 – 12/10/2020) 8:30 am – 11:30 am

Via BC Zoom

Christopher Newport University

Chelsea Mullins
Assistant Director of Transfer Admission & Enrollment
Christopher Newport University
1 Avenue of the Arts
Newport News, VA 23606
Email:  transfer@cnu.edu

Dylan Campbell

Transfer Enrollment Specialist

Email: dylan.campbell@cnu.edu

Davis & Elkins College

Susan Plum

Enrollment Advisor

Phone: 304-637-1301

Email: plums@dewv.edu

DeVry University

Christopher Myrben, MA, MBA
Dean of Campus and University Partnerships
Phone: 972-929-3801
Mobile: 972-602-5227
Email: christopher.myrben@devry.edu

Students may request information about transfer opportunities.

Eastern Carolina University

Ally Hortenberry
Office of Undergraduate Admissions
Email: hortenberrya20@ecu.edu
transfer@ecu.edu

Eastern Mennonite University

Luke Litwiller
Director of Undergraduate Admissions and Recruitment 
Email: luke.litwiller@emu.edu
Call or Text: (540) 432-4119

Michelle Siejak
RN to BSN Recruitment Specialist & Leadership and Organizational Management Adult Degree Program Advisor
Email: michelle.siejak@emu.edu

Ferrum College

Edwina Prunty

Associate Dean of Admissions

Email: eprunty@ferrum.edu

Phone: 540-365-4289

George Mason University

Nick Mihaljevic
Transfer Admissions Coordinator
Email: nmihalje@gmu.edu
Phone: (703) 993-1827

Maxwell Gocala-Nguyen

Director, Undergraduate Recruitment and Engagement

GMU School of Business

Email: mgocala@gmu.edu


James Pulley

Coordinator, Undergraduate Recruitment and Engagement

GMU School of Business

Email: jpulley2@gmu.edu

Hampton University

Jabari Colon
(757) 637-2053
Email:  Jabari.Colon@hamptonu.edu

Hollins University

Maritza Steele
Assistant Director of Admission and Community Outreach
Email: steelemm@hollins.edu

James Madison University

Kate McDaniel
Transfer Advisor
Email:  mcdanikm@jmu.edu
Schedule a JMU Appointment


Rosalie Parks
Senior Enrollment Advisor  
Email:  parksrxjmu.edu
Phone: (540) 733-3019

Liberty University

Martin Granda
Transfer Advisor
Email:  magranda@liberty.edu
Phone: (434) 590-5100

Longwood University

Waleed Ahmed
Transfer Admissions Counselor
Phone: (434) 395-2879
Email: ahmedwm@longwood.edu

Jacob Auerbach
STEM/Transfer Admission Counselor 
Email: auerbachjf@longwood.edu
Phone: (434) 395-2593

Mary Baldwin University

Mary Gilbert

Transfer and Online Admissions Counselor 

Phone: (540) 887-7151

Email: megilbert@marybaldwin.edu

Schedule a MBU Appointment

Visit Hours: Thursdays from 11:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m. (BRCC Cafeteria)


Allyson Umali

Associate Director of Admissions, MBU Online

Phone: 540-887-7133

Email: aumali@marybaldwin.edu


Lisa Cohe

RN to BSN Contact/Associate Director of Admissions

Phone: 540-887-7123

Email: lvcohe@marybaldwin.edu

Norfolk State University 

Derek Henry
Transfer Admissions
Email: dbhenry@nsu.edu
Phone: 757-451-7748

Old Dominion University

Colette M. Thompson, MAT
Community Engagement Assistant
ODU Online
Email:  c1thomps@odu.edu
Phone: (434) 961-5417

Regenia Hill, Ph.D.
Director of Community Outreach and Engagement
ODU Online
Phone: 540-234-9345
Email:  rhill@odu.edu

Schedule an ODU Virtual Appointment

ODU Online

If you have questions about transfer pathways, articulation agreements, or need pre-advising, please contact:  transfercenters@odu.edu

Radford University

Opal Merchant
Email:  comerchant@radford.edu
Phone: (540) 831-5371
Fax: (540) 831-5038
Office of Admissions, Radford University
Martin Hall, P.O. Box 6903, Radford, VA 24142


Rebecca Grubb, M.S.
Admissions Counselor for Healthcare Fields
RU-Carilion
101 Elm Avenue, SE
Roanoke, VA  24013-2222
Phone: (540) 985-9947
Text: (540) 739-2976
Email:  rgrubb@radford.edu 


Sherry L. Hazelwood
Sr. Director, Transfer Recruitment
Radford University
Phone: 540.831.6382
Email: shazelwood@radford.edu

Randolph College

Penelope Doss
Assistant Director of University Recruitment 
Email: pdoss@randolphcollege.edu       
Phone: 434-947-8316 
2500 Rivermont Ave, Lynchburg, VA 24503

Regent University 

John Cordero
Assistant Director for University Recruitment
Email: jacordero@regent.edu

Roanoke College

Pat LeDonne
Director of Transfer Recruitment 
Email: ledonne@roanoke.edu         
Phone: (540) 375-2270

Shenandoah University

Kelsey Szymanski
Assistant Director for Transfer Recruitment 
Email: kszymans14@su.edu
Phone: (540) 665-4581

University of Lynchburg

Susan Hogg
Transfer Counselor
Email:  hogg_sr@lynchburg.edu

Schedule a Virtual Appointment

University of Virginia

Pierce Coughter
Admission Office
Email:  jpc4p@virginia.edu
Peabody Hall, McCormick Road, Charlottesville, VA 22903

Sonia "SJ" Jimenez-Calhoun
Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admissions
McIntire School of Commerce
Email: smj4z@virginia.edu
Phone" (434) 924-3865

UVA McIntire School of Commerce

Sadie Royal Collins

Director of Undergraduate Admissions

Email: commerceadmissions@virginia.edu

Phone: (434) 924-3865

UVA School of Education and Human Development

Ryan Sherman
Academic Coordinator
UVA School of Education and Human Development 
Email: rps4mn@virginia.edu
Office Hours & Info Sessions:
All Majors: Sign up though the Dean's Office here

Students interested in teacher education can also request a transcript review from Jillian McGraw, Director of Teacher Education, jep4j@virginia.edu

UVA School of Continuing and Professional Studies

Collyn Alford
Christie Mendoza McCall
UVA SCPS Recruitment Outreach Specialists
scpstransfer@virginia.edu

Online Scheduler
Virtual Information Sessions

UVA School of Nursing

Kim Dieber , M.Ed  
RN to BSN Program  
Coordinator for Recruitment and Community Engagement    
Email:  kmd8dy@virginia.edu  
Phone: (434) 249-2106  


Tara Dakolios  
Traditional Nursing Programs  
Email:  tlm7f@virginia.edu  

Virginia Commonwealth University

Shanee Crews
Associate Director of Admissions
Email:  Srcrews@vcu.edu


Terrence Jenkins
Transfer Advisor
Email: ugrad@vcu.edu (June 10-August 2) tjjenkins@vcu.edu (after August 2, 2021)
Phone: 703-425-5860


VCU Transfer Website
Phone: 804-827-1349
Email: transferinfo@vcu.edu

Virginia Tech

Jarrid M. Dulaney
Assistant Director and Transfer Coordinator,
Office of Undergraduate Admissions
 
Email:  jarrid5@vt.edu

Nasim Schwab
Assistant Director of Transfer Student Initiatives
Email: nschwab@vt.edu 

Transfer Admissions Homepage 
Schedule a Virtual VT Transfer Appointment!

Virtual Hokie Corner @ VCCS

Make an appointment to talk to representatives from Virginia Tech's Admissions Office or Advising Center by phone or video chat via Zoom.


Virtual Hokie Corner

Virginia State University

Tasche’ Jackson
Transfer Admissions Counselor
1 Hayden Drive Petersburg, VA 23805
Phone: 804-524-5690

Virginia Wesleyan University

Nadine White-Shook
Director of Transfer Enrollment
Phone: 757-455-3213
Mobile: 757-613-0663

William and Mary, College of

Megan Madler
Assistant Dean of Undergraduate Admissions
Email:  memadler@wm.edu

Monica Pinier
Transfer Dean
Email: monica@wm.edu

Liz Daube
Transfer Services Coordinator
Email: emdaube@wm.edu
Phone: 757-221-2823