Transfer Advisors | BRCC, Virginia

Being a transfer program student is a little like dating two people at the same time. You need to meet the requirements of both BRCC and your 4-year transfer school by working closely with advisors from both schools.

BRCC Advisors

BRCC Academic Advisors help you:

  • Select and enroll in a BRCC Transfer Program
  • Register for classes
  • Pick a transfer school and major
  • Understand the transfer process

Transfer School Advisors

Transfer school advisors help you pick the right classes for your intended major.  You are strongly encouraged to meet with a transfer school advisor during your first semester at BRCC.

Transfer Advisor Contact Information By School

Averett University

Assistant Director of Admissions
1-800-AVERETT, ext. 15603

Bluefield College

Emily Coppola

Bridgewater College

Emily Helms
Admission Counselor
Email: ehelms@bridgewater.edu
Text: (540) 492-4098

Fall Virtual Office Hours:

Mondays (8/31/2020 – 12/14/2020) 1:30 pm – 4:30 pm
Thursdays (9/3/2020 – 12/10/2020) 8:30 am – 11:30 am

Via BC Zoom

Christopher Newport University

Chelsea Mullins
Assistant Director of Transfer Admission & Enrollment
Christopher Newport University
1 Avenue of the Arts
Newport News, VA 23606
Email:  transfer@cnu.edu

Dylan Campbell
Transfer Enrollment Specialist

Davis & Elkins College

Susan Plum
Enrollment Advisor
Phone: 304-637-1301

Eastern Carolina University

Ally Hortenberry
Office of Undergraduate Admissions
Email: hortenberrya20@ecu.edu
transfer@ecu.edu

Eastern Mennonite University

Lisa Campbell
RN to BSN Adult Degree Program Advisor
Email: lisa.campbell@emu.edu

Ben Durren
Transfer Advisor for all Traditional Program
Email: ben.durren@emu.edu
Call or Text (540) 432-4143

Michelle Siejak
RN to BSN Recruitment Specialist
Email: michelle.siejak@emu.edu

Margo McIntire
Leadership and Organizational Management Adult Degree Program Advisor
Email:  mcintirm@emu.edu
Phone: (540) 432-4981

Ferrum College

Edwina Prunty
Associate Dean of Admissions
Phone: 540-365-4289

George Mason University

Darren Troxler, M.Ed.
Associate Dean of Admissions​
Chief Transfer Officer
Email: dtroxler@gmu.edu
Phone: (703) 993-2000

William Hailey
Coordinator, Undergraduate Recruitment and Engagement
GMU School of Business

Hampton University

Jabari Colon
(757) 637-2053
Email:  Jabari.Colon@hamptonu.edu

Hollins University

Maritza Steele
Assistant Director of Admission and Community Outreach
Email: steelemm@hollins.edu

James Madison University

Kate McDaniel
Transfer Advisor
Email:  mcdanikm@jmu.edu
Schedule a JMU Virtual Appointment


Justin Davis
Professional & Continuing Education  
Email:  davis5jx@jmu.edu
Phone: (540) 705-0442

Liberty University

Martin Granda
Transfer Advisor
Email:  magranda@liberty.edu
Phone: (434) 590-5100

Longwood University

Waleed Ahmed
Transfer Admissions Counselor
Phone: (434) 395-2879
Email: ahmedwm@longwood.edu

Jacob Auerbach
STEM/Transfer Admission Counselor 
Email: auerbachjf@longwood.edu
Phone: (434) 395-2593

Mary Baldwin University

Susan L. Schmeissing
Director, BRCC Regional Ctr
Email:  sschmeis@marybaldwin.edu

Drew Ellen Gogian
Director, School of Nursing
Murphy Deming College of Health Science

Norfolk State University 

Derek Henry
Transfer Admissions
Email: dbhenry@nsu.edu
Phone: 757-451-7748

Old Dominion University

Bonnie J. Drake
Community Engagement Assistant
Enrollment Coach
Phone: 540-234-9345
Email:  bjdrake@odu.edu
BRCC Campus, Office 109C

BRCC Office Hours Mondays –Thursdays 9:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

If you have questions about transfer pathways, articulation agreements, or need pre-advising, please contact:  transfercenters@odu.edu
Schedule a ODU Virtual Appointment

Radford University

Opal Merchant
Email:  comerchant@radford.edu
Phone: (540) 831-5371
Fax: (540) 831-5038
Office of Admissions, Radford University
Martin Hall, P.O. Box 6903, Radford, VA 24142


Rebecca Grubb, M.S.
Admissions Counselor for Healthcare Fields
RU-Carilion
101 Elm Avenue, SE
Roanoke, VA  24013-2222
Phone: (540) 985-9947
Text: (540) 739-2976
Email:  rgrubb@radford.edu 


Sherry L. Hazelwood
Sr. Director, Transfer Recruitment
Radford University
Phone: 540.831.6382
Email: shazelwood@radford.edu

Randolph College

Nelson Davis
Email: davis@randolphcollege.edu
Phone: 434-947-8315         
Office of Admissions
2500 Rivermont Ave, Lynchburg, VA 24503

Regent University 

John Cordero
Assistant Director for University Recruitment
Email: jacordero@regent.edu

Shenandoah University

Kelsey Szymanski
Assistant Director for Transfer Recruitment 
Email: kszymans14@su.edu
Phone: (540) 665-4581

Sweet Briar College

Beth Clark
Senior Executive Director of Admissions
Email: bclarke@sbc.edu

Aaron Basko
VP of Enrollment Management
Email:  abasko@sbc.edu

University of Lynchburg

Susan Hogg
Transfer Counselor
Email:  hogg_sr@lynchburg.edu

Schedule a Virtual Appointment
Register for an Academic Open House

University of Virginia

Pierce Coughter
Admission Office
Email:  jpc4p@virginia.edu
Peabody Hall, McCormick Road, Charlottesville, VA 22903

Sadie Royal Collins
Director of Undergraduate Admissions

McIntire School of Commerce
Email:  royal@virginia.edu
Phone: (434) 924-3865

Engage with Us

UVA’s School of Continuing and Professional Studies

Collyn Alford
Christie Mendoza McCall
UVA SCPS Recruitment Outreach Specialists
scpstransfer@virginia.edu

University of Virginia School of Nursing

Kim Dieber , M.Ed  
RN to BSN Program  
Coordinator for Recruitment and Community Engagement    
Email:  kmd8dy@virginia.edu  
Phone: (434) 249-2106  


Tara Dakolios  
Traditional Nursing Programs  
Email:  tlm7f@virginia.edu  

Virginia Commonwealth University

Shanee Crews
Associate Director of Admissions
Email:  Srcrews@vcu.edu


Terrence Jenkins
Transfer Advisor
Email: ugrad@vcu.edu (June 10-August 2) tjjenkins@vcu.edu (after August 2, 2021)
Phone: 703-425-5860


VCU Transfer Website
Phone: 804-827-1349
Email: transferinfo@vcu.edu

Virginia Tech

Jarrid M. Dulaney
Assistant Director and Transfer Coordinator,
Office of Undergraduate Admissions
 
Email:  jarrid5@vt.edu

Nasim Schwab
Assistant Director of Transfer Student Initiatives
Email: nschwab@vt.edu 

Transfer Admissions Homepage 
Schedule a Virtual VT Transfer Appointment!

Virtual Hokie Corner @ VCCS

Make an appointment to talk to representatives from Virginia Tech's Admissions Office or Advising Center by phone or video chat via Zoom.


Virtual Hokie Corner

Virginia State University

Tasche’ Jackson
Transfer Admissions Counselor
1 Hayden Drive Petersburg, VA 23805
Phone: 804-524-5690

Virginia Wesleyan University

Brittany Taylor
Regional Field Manager
Virginia Wesleyan University Online
5817 Wesleyan Drive
Virginia Beach, VA 23455
Email:  brittany.taylor@vwu.edu
Phone: 540-931-7485

Nadine White-Shook
Director of Transfer Enrollment
Phone: 757-455-3213
Mobile: 757-613-0663

William and Mary, College of

Whitney M. Link
Senior Assistant Dean of Admission
Email:  whitney@wm.edu
Phone: 757-221-3859

Liz Daube
Transfer Services Coordinator
Email: emdaube@wm.edu
Phone: 757-221-2823

Cory C. Springer
Associate Registrar, Curriculum & Technology
Phone: 757-221-1624