BRCC Advisors

BRCC Academic Advisors help you:

  • Select and enroll in a BRCC Transfer Program
  • Register for classes
  • Pick a transfer school and major
  • Understand the transfer process

Transfer School Advisors

Transfer school advisors help you pick the right classes for your intended major.  You are strongly encouraged to meet with a transfer school advisor during your first semester at BRCC.

Transfer Advisor Contact Information By School

American Public University System

Joan McDade, MSN RN
Manager, Academic Partnerships and Outreach
Phone: (304) 590-7292
Email: jmcdade@apus.edu

Averett University

Matthew Mann
Assistant Director of Admissions & Transfer Counselor
Phone: 1-800-AVERETT, ext. 15603
Email: mmann@averett.edu

Bluefield College

Emily Coppola
Senior Admissions Counselor
Email: ecoppola@bluefield.edu

Bridgewater College

Emily Helms
Admission Counselor
Text: (540) 515-5404
Email: ehelms@bridgewater.edu

Christopher Newport University

Evanne Raible
Director of Transfer Enrollment Services
Phone: (757) 594-7296
Email: evanne.raible@cnu.edu
Chelsea Mullins
Assistant Director of Transfer Admission & Enrollment
Phone: (757) 594-7016
Email: chelsea.mullins@cnu.edu
Kelly Patterson
Transfer Credential and Enrollment Coordinator
Phone: (757) 594-8189
Email: kelly.patterson@cnu.edu
Emily Cotrupi
Transfer Enrollment Specialist
Phone: (757) 594-7295
Email: emily.cotrupi@cnu.edu

Davis & Elkins College

Susan Plum
Enrollment Advisor
Phone: (304) 637-1301
Email: plums@dewv.edu

DeVry University

Christopher Myrben, MA, MBA
Dean of Campus and University Partnerships
Phone: (972) 929-3801
Mobile: (972) 602-5227
Email: christopher.myrben@devry.edu

Students may request information about transfer opportunities.

Eastern Carolina University

Josh Harris
Associate Director of Transfer Recruitment
Phone: (252) 328-9495
Email: harrisjos22@ecu.edu
Justine Okerson
Senior Associate Director for Recruitment
Phone: (252) 737-2386
Email: okersonj21@ecu.edu

Eastern Mennonite University

Justice Allen
Senior Admissions Counselor/Blue Ridge Transfer Counselor 
Call or Text: (540) 432-4014
Email: justice.allen@emu.edu
Michelle Siejak
Leadership and Organizational Management, Recruitment Specialist
EMU at Lancaster
Email: michelle.siejak@emu.edu

Ferrum College

Hannah Skeens
Associate Director for Graduate & Online Programs and Transfer Student Coordinator 
Phone: (540) 365-4289
Email: hskeens@ferrum.edu

George Mason University

Nick Mihaljevic
Transfer Admissions Coordinator
Phone: (703) 993-1827
Email: nmihalje@gmu.edu
Maxwell Gocala-Nguyen
Director, Undergraduate Recruitment and Engagement
GMU School of Business
Email: mgocala@gmu.edu
James Pulley
Coordinator, Undergraduate Recruitment and Engagement
GMU School of Business
Email: jpulley2@gmu.edu

Grand Canyon University

Brady Ferup
Admissions Counselor
Email: brady.farup@gcu.edu

Hampton University

Dr. Barbara Kiera Banks
Director of Enrollment Management
Phone: (757) 224-1494
Email: barbara.banks@hamptonu.edu
Jabari Colon
Undergraduate Online Admissions Specialist
Phone: (757) 637-2053
Email: jabari.colon@hamptonu.edu

Hollins University

Maritza Steele
Assistant Director of Admission and Community Outreach
Email: steelemm@hollins.edu

James Madison University

Kate McDaniel
Transfer Advisor
Email:  mcdanikm@jmu.edu
Schedule a JMU Appointment
Jason Gochenour
Admissions Counselor, Senior Assistant Director
Phone: (540) 568-5681
Email: gochenjl@jmu.edu
Rosalie Parks
Senior Enrollment Advisor  
Phone: (540) 733-3019
Email: parksrxjmu.edu

Liberty University

Martin Granda
Assistant Registrar for Transfer Operations
Phone: (434) 590-5100
Email: magranda@liberty.edu
Jason Suitt
Assistant Registrar for Transfer Evaluations
Email: undergradtransfer@liberty.edu

Longwood University

Waleed Ahmed
Transfer Admissions Counselor
Phone: (434) 395-2879
Email: ahmedwm@longwood.edu
Jacob Auerbach
STEM/Transfer Admission Counselor 
Phone: (434) 395-2593
Email: auerbachjf@longwood.edu

Mary Baldwin University

Matthew Munsey
Vice President of Enrollment Management
Phone: (540) 887-7019
Email: mmunsey@marybaldwin.edu
Lisa Cohe
Associate Director of Admissions
Phone: (540) 887-7123
Email: lvcohe@marybaldwin.edu
Kwame Asante Akuamoah-Boateng, DNP, ACNP-BC, FCCM
Program Director
AG-ACNP Nurse Practitioner Program
Cell Phone: (571) 643-2855
Office Phone: (540) 887-4316
Email: kaakuamoahboateng@marybaldwin.edu
Dr. Pamela Dressler
Program Director for the RN-BSN Program
Email: pdressler@marybaldwin.edu

Norfolk State University 

Derek Henry
Transfer Admissions
Phone: (757) 451-7748
Email: dbhenry@nsu.edu

Old Dominion University

Colette M. Thompson, MAT
Community Engagement Assistant
ODU Online
Phone: (434) 961-5417
Email: c1thomps@odu.edu
Regenia Hill, Ph.D.
Director of Community Outreach and Engagement
ODU Online
Phone: (540) 234-9345
Email: rhill@odu.edu

If you have questions about transfer pathways, articulation agreements, or need pre-advising, please contact:  transfercenters@odu.edu

Radford University

Opal Merchant
Fax: (540) 831-5038
Phone: (540) 831-5371
Email: comerchant@radford.edu
Sherry L. Hazelwood
Sr. Director, Transfer Recruitment
Phone: (540) 831-6382
Email: shazelwood@radford.edu

Randolph College

Scott Cooper
Director of Recruitment 
Phone: (434) 845-8027
Email: scooper01@randolphcollege.edu    
Mary-Pat Gilliam
Admissions Counselor, Augusta County
Phone: (434) 845-8025 
Email: mgilliam@randolphcollege.edu   

Regent University 

Regent University Transfer Admissions Online, Undergraduate Transfer Students
Phone: (800) 373-5504
Email: apply@regent.edu
On-Campus, Undergraduate Transfer Students
Phone: (757) 352-4960
Email: undergrad@regent.edu

Roanoke College

Pat LeDonne
Director of Transfer Recruitment 
Phone: (540) 375-2270
Email: ledonne@roanoke.edu   

Sentara Rad Tech Program

Carla Williams
Clinical Coordinator, Sentara Rad. Tech. Program
Email: cfwilli2@sentara.com

Shenandoah University

Brian Lee
Transfer Admission Counselor
Phone: (540) 678-4472Text: (540) 274-0763
Email: blee19@su.edu

University of Lynchburg

Susan Hogg
Transfer Counselor
Email: hogg_sr@lynchburg.edu
Schedule a Virtual Appointment

University of Phoenix

University of Phoenix Admissions
Phone: (844) 937-8679

University of Virginia

Email: undergradadmission@virginia.edu

Set up a meeting with On-Call Academic Dean:  434-982-3200 Monday-Friday 8:30-5 PM.

UVA McIntire School of Commerce

Sadie Royal Collins
Director of Undergraduate Admissions
Phone: (434) 924-3865
Email: commerceadmissions@virginia.edu

UVA School of Education and Human Development

Ryan Sherman
Academic Coordinator
UVA School of Education and Human Development 
Email: rps4mn@virginia.edu
Office Hours & Info Sessions:
All Majors: Sign up though the Dean's Office

Students interested in teacher education can also request a transcript review from Jillian McGraw, Director of Teacher Education, jep4j@virginia.edu

UVA School of Continuing and Professional Studies

Collyn Alford
UVA SCPS Recruitment Outreach Specialist
Email: cwa8r@virginia.edu
Christie Mendoza McCall
UVA SCPS Recruitment Outreach Specialist
Email: scm9a@virginia.edu
scpstransfer@virginia.edu
Online Scheduler
Virtual Information Sessions

UVA School of Nursing

Kim Dieber, M.Ed  
Coordinator for Recruitment and Community Engagement
RN to BSN Program  
Phone: (434) 249-2106  
Email: kmd8dy@virginia.edu  
Tara Dakolios
Registrar, Traditional Nursing Programs 
Traditional Nursing Programs  
Email: tlm7f@virginia.edu  

Virginia Commonwealth University

Transfer Advising Request Form

VCU Transfer Advising Team Member List

Shanee Crews
Associate Director of Admissions
Email: srcrews@vcu.edu
Terrence Jenkins
Northern VA Transfer Advisor
Phone: (703) 425-5860
Email: tjjenkins@vcu.edu
VCU Transfer Website
Phone: (804) 827-1349
Email: transferinfo@vcu.edu

Virginia State University

Tasche' Jackson
Transfer Admissions Counselor
Phone: (804) 524-5690
Email: tjackson@vsu.edu
Transfer Student Application
Transfer Guide

Virginia Tech

Jarrid M. Dulaney
Assistant Director and Transfer Coordinator,
Office of Undergraduate Admissions  
Email: jarrid5@vt.edu
Nasim Schwab
Associate Director of Academic Advising Initiatives
Email: nschwab@vt.edu 
Transfer Admissions Homepage 
Schedule a Virtual VT Transfer Appointment!

Virtual Hokie Corner @ VCCS

Make an appointment to talk to representatives from Virginia Tech's Admissions Office or Advising Center by phone or video chat via Zoom.

Virtual Hokie Corner

Virginia Wesleyan University

Nadine White-Shook
Director of Transfer Enrollment
Phone: (757) 455-3213
Mobile: (757) 613-0663
Email: nwhiteshook@vwu.edu

William and Mary, College of

Megan Madler
Assistant Dean of Undergraduate Admissions
Email: memadler@wm.edu
Monica Pinier
Transfer Dean
Email: monica@wm.edu
Liz Daube
Transfer Services Coordinator
Phone: (757) 221-2823
Email: emdaube@wm.edu